Repurposing

Standard

For the inner ocd in so many people. Thank you to the original blog poster for this post

Midwest Mary

DSCN1203

Clutter stresses me out. I cannot think clearly when my desk, office, or home is in disarray. I function better in clear, open, clean spaces.

The utility closet with all the detergents has always been a test to my organizational skills. I had most of the cleaning products on a cart and rags in a basket, but things were so crowded together that it was difficult to find the item I was looking for or see how much we had of anything. By re-purposing some unused small furniture in my home, I discovered the solution.

An old CD case now clearly displays all the detergents, and a trash/hamper holds the rags. The slim CD case takes up considerably less space than the cart and items are easily identified and retrieved. I’m so excited, I have to periodically peak in the closet just to admire how neat it looks.

Look around your…

View original post 19 more words

Leave a Reply

