Noise and Love

Standard

image

The world is a constant state of noise and all my heart wants is peace

Company is a mixed reception, I seek love and they just want me to do my job

I have great love to give and can’t share it because I know it wouldn’t be taken well or received kindly

My heart frequently breaks from wishing itself nearly to death for a gentle love to be returned despite my being so gun shy I refuse to allow the light of my love to shine outwardly

I love the rain, family, and more

I love, but don’t receive the love I need most desperately

When I die please don’t forget that one of my greatest wishes was to pay in the rain, not steal it

image

Leave a Reply

