Cry Me a River

Standard

I keep my years on the inside

The years of years have eroded a deep       ravine so deep no one can ever find the bottom of it

That hurt and you knew it

Everyone you took out a piece and threw it out as if it didn’t matter

As if I didn’t matter and later threw me out and started playing with the garbage

When what started it becomes a weapon and that same weapon would’ve been the cure

You told me to hate you but I couldn’t

I wouldn’t

Even when screaming for death in the middle of the day I refused to hate you or blame you

It was me I hated and blamed

More than ten years after the fact I still hate and blame myself but not you

I loved you before I met Rain and always will

Quietly

With years of years still washing away the remaining pieces until I am completely gone

Leave a Reply

