Secrets of my sewing snug

Gallery

Thank you to the originator of this blog post

Atelier Boyceau

This is one for the crafters out there.

I have finally got my sewing room in order after 7 months! To be fair to myself it is the first time I have ever had a room to call my own. I also had to adapt from being in a gorgeous open plan living room with huge sky lights to a standard north facing back bedroom (with carpet!).

As you can imagine I was low on furniture and ideas, and it has really taken a long time to understand what I need, how I work best and how to be clever with space while keeping costs to a minimum. When we first arrived I couldn’t even bring myself to make anything new, the room was so depressing and dark my creativity went into total hibernation. Thankfully the fog lifted and I am much more back to my former self. In fact…

View original post 413 more words

Leave a Reply

