Standard

Thank you to the original poster pod this blog post

#writing #feelings #harsh #real #heart #realization

Tea with Ellie

“”I’ve been lied to my entire life.” she said, “My father, you, and I’ve been lying to people too.  Waiting for the right moment. Every one of us was waiting for the right moment. It never came. My father’s lies died on his lips. Your lies are like ropes tying me together. sometimes they’re so thick I feel like I can’t move, and my lies, they fill me to the brim with wasted moments. my sister, my friend. I smothered them in lies. I betrayed them. I won’t do that to Takoda, I won’t let his trust in me drown in this single lie.””

Quote from Rogue by Eloise Shorney

View original post

Leave a Reply

