Tasty Tuesday – Chicken Stock

Standard

Thank you to the originator of this blog post

#healthy #broth #chicken #food #homestead

A Writer Cooks

image

I just started this blog today, so I didn’t have a post prepared. But this is food, so it will do this week. I’m a big fan of eating healthy and homemade, so I make my own chicken stock to cook with.

It’s so easy to make too, it doesn’t even involve cooking! I use a slow cooker so I can just set it and leave it overnight and I never have to touch it.

Take some chicken bones, if you buy a rotisserie chicken, you can use what’s left of that. Throw them in the slow cooker (or a big pot) and pour water over it. I fill it basically to the top, your mileage may vary if you’re cooking it on the stove. Then, you can add anything you like, such as vegetable scraps or seasonings. I like to keep it plain, so I just add some bay…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

