My Heart Bleeds Out

Standard

image

What my heart wants it can not have. Continually denied, what little I have is sucked dry; willingly given to the young wonder who thrives on it. What I want is only in part a person but it’s something that can be shared, returned and given back again. It’s the purest of renewable resources when properly maintained and yet I don’t get what I desire; what I need. The pain may never truly end in this earthly existence so I must endure; I must be stronger than myself, than my needs. I am stronger than anyone knows; I am stronger than I know.

#love #seeking #strong #strength #stronger #heart #beauty

Leave a Reply

